You are here

Seniors

Next Events

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 9:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm

Programs & Clubs

Monday Mornings @ the Library
Monday Morning @ the Library

Once a month we're hosting some of your favorite presenters and discussion topics that will enrich, enlighten, and entertain you.

Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Steve Darnall's presentation examines how radio helped to give birth to the "Great American Songbook" by offering songs and singers a unique opportunity to present their songs to a national audience.

Become a Friend of the Library!

If you use the Tinley Park Public Library, you're already a friend. Why not make it official by joining the Friends of the Library? No matter what skills and experiences you bring to the group, the Friends can use your help!

To join the Friends of the Library, visit the Checkout Desk to obtain a copy of the membership form. You may also print a Friends of the Library membership form and mail the completed form with a check to:

The Friends of the Tinley Park Public Library
7851 Timber Drive
Tinley Park, Illinois  60477

Holiday Gift Packages on Sale
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Tuesday, June 25, 2019. Tomes selection is Beautiful Boy by David Sheff.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
The Wednesday, July 10, 2019. Tomes selection is The Wife by Meg Wolitzer.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Tuesday, July 23, 2019. Tomes selection is Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy by John le Carre.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
The Wednesday, August 14, 2019. Tomes selection is Mudbound by Hillary Jordan.

Books with Buzz

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019. Books with Buzz selection is Shout by Laurie Halse Anderson

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Tuesday, August 27, 2019. Tomes selection is The Shining by Stephen King.

Whether for fun or learning there is a monthly club at the library to suit your interests.

June 2019

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Early Bird Flicks

  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    On the Basis of Sex PG-13, 120 minutes
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    On the Basis of Sex PG-13, 120 minutes
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    Captain Marvel PG-13, 124 minutes
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    Captain Marvel PG-13, 124 minutes