You are here

Seniors

Next Events

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Programs & Clubs

Monday Mornings @ the Library
Monday Morning @ the Library

Once a month we're hosting some of your favorite presenters and discussion topics that will enrich, enlighten, and entertain you.

Monday, May 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
TPPL favorite Robert Mueller reviews historic battlefield victories– contrasts and compares the personalities, tactics, and leadership styles of George Patton, Erwin Rommel, and Bernard Montgomery.
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Historian Dave Clark examines the history of the film industry in Chicago, from the days of Charlie Chaplin through modern films such as The Dark Knight.
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Steve Darnall's presentation examines how radio helped to give birth to the "Great American Songbook" by offering songs and singers a unique opportunity to present their songs to a national audience.

Become a Friend of the Library!

If you use the Tinley Park Public Library, you're already a friend. Why not make it official by joining the Friends of the Library? No matter what skills and experiences you bring to the group, the Friends can use your help!

To join the Friends of the Library, visit the Checkout Desk to obtain a copy of the membership form. You may also print a Friends of the Library membership form and mail the completed form with a check to:

The Friends of the Tinley Park Public Library
7851 Timber Drive
Tinley Park, Illinois  60477

Community Shredding Event
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Holiday Gift Packages on Sale
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Partners in Crime

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
May's PIC selection is "The Perfect Couple: by Elin Hilderbrand.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
The Wednesday, May 8, 2019. Tomes selection is "Girl, Wash Your Face: stop believing the lies about who you are so you can become who you were meant to be" by Rachel Hollis.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Tomes selection is "A Game of Thrones" by George R.R. Martin.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
The Wednesday, June 12, 2019. Tomes selection is Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan.

Books with Buzz

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Thursday, June 20, 2019. Books with Buzz selection is My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite.

Tinley Tomes

Logo for book discussion, or book cover art
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
The Tuesday, June 25, 2019. Tomes selection is Beautiful Boy by David Sheff.

Whether for fun or learning there is a monthly club at the library to suit your interests.

April 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

Early Bird Flicks

  • Monday, May 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    Welcome to Marwen PG-13, 116 minutes
  • Monday, May 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    Welcome to Marwen PG-13, 116 minutes
  • Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    The Upside PG-13, 126 minutes
  • Monday, June 10, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    The Upside PG-13, 126 minutes
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    On the Basis of Sex PG-13, 120 minutes
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    On the Basis of Sex PG-13, 120 minutes
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
    Captain Marvel PG-13, 124 minutes
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    Captain Marvel PG-13, 124 minutes