Open today 9AM-9PM

Ask Us

We are here to look up information for you, help you with your account, offer reading recommendations, and more. We also welcome your comments and feedback.

Call us (708) 532-0160

  • 1 for Adult Services
  • 2 for Youth Services
  • 3 for Circulation Services
  • 4 for Administration
  • 5 for Programming and Outreach/Bookmobile

Chat with a librarian

We are here to look up information for you, help you with your Library account, offer reading recommendations and more. We also welcome your comments and feedback.

chat with librarian

Text Message (SMS)

We answer text messages during our business hours. Text us from your mobile device at:

(708) 813-2457

Visit Us

Open today 9AM-9PM
Closed:
2021

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Monday, May 31, 2021

Sunday, June 20, 2021 (The library is closed and will reopen for regular business hours Monday, June 21.)

Sunday, July 4, 2021 (The library is closed and will reopen for regular business hours Monday, July 5.)

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Monday, September 6, 2021

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, December 24, 2021

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021

2022

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Monday, May 30, 2022

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Monday, July 4, 2022

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Hours of Service

Days Hours
Monday - Friday 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm
View holiday schedule

Other ways to contact the library

Fax

Checkout Desk Fax: 708.845.5744 (If a patron chooses to receive a fax at the library, they must use this fax number.)

Administrative Fax: 708.532.2981

Adult Services Fax: 708.532.9813


Help us improve our website.

We want to hear about your experience with this site. If you see a spelling error, broken link, or just want to let us know your thoughts.

Leave website feedback