Welcome to our new website - Leave us feedback.
Open today 9AM-9PM

Teens

Teen Summer Reading Challenge

Monday, June 7, 2021 - Saturday, August 7, 2021

Sign up for the Summer Reading Challenge starting June 7. You can read and win prizes all summer long!

Learn more

Teen Reads Subscription Box

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Teens in Grades 6-12 can sign up starting June 1 to receive a monthly box of handpicked books and prizes for the Summer session. Sign up ends on June 20 (or until slots are filled).

Learn More
Teen Reads

Looking for a good book to read?

Look no further!

Your next favorite book might be just a click away. Here are tween and teen reads handpicked by your favorite librarians and sorted by your favorite genres.  Also find a variety of highly-acclaimed books from national and state award lists.

See More
Looking for a good book to read?

Teen Event Series

No matter what your interests may be, there is always plenty to do at the library for teens in middle school and high school! The offerings vary by season, with book-related events, games, art classes, crafts, theatre, and more offered throughout the year. Unless otherwise indicated, all clubs and events are open to teens in Grades 6–12.

Upcoming Events for Teens

Teen Baking

Tomorrow, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Home & Lifestyle
Arts & Crafts
Middle School Age
High School Age

'Gravity Falls' Discussion Group

Tue June 22, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Entertainment & Culture
Middle School Age
High School Age
Adult

Teen Game Night: Among Us

Tue June 29, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Middle School Age
High School Age

High School Book Club

Tue July 06, 7:00pm

Book Discussion
High School Age

Teen Paint Night

Fri July 09, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Arts & Crafts
Middle School Age
High School Age

"Sew" Simple

Mon July 12, 6:30pm

Virtual Event
Arts & Crafts
Middle School Age
Elementary School Age

Teen Writing Workshop

Tue July 13, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Middle School Age
High School Age

Teen Baking

Tue July 20, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Home & Lifestyle
Arts & Crafts
Middle School Age
High School Age

Teen DIY: Hand Lettering

Fri July 23, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Arts & Crafts
Middle School Age
High School Age

'Gravity Falls' Discussion Group

Tue July 27, 7:00pm

Virtual Event
Entertainment & Culture
Middle School Age
High School Age
Adult