Home

  • We Will Be Closed May 26 and 27

    We will be closed on May 26 and May 27. We will reopen on Tuesday, May 28.
    Learn More

  • The Airborne on D-day

    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm: 2019 marks the 75th anniversary of World War II’s D-Day. Historian Robert Mueller returns to discuss the largest invasion by air, land, and sea in history.
    Sign Up

  • 2019 Kids Summer Reading Challenge

    Coming soon! This summer, it's Showtime at Your Library!  The Summer Reading Challenge for kids is open to birth to entering grade 5.  Finding out more about signing up, reading, and getting cool prizes!
    LEARN MORE

  • 2019 Teen Summer Reading Challenge

    Coming soon! This summer, it's Showtime at Your Library!  Signup for the summer reading challenge begins Monday, June 3 and will run until Saturday, August 3.  Find out more about the challenge for teens!
    LEARN MORE

  • Monday Mornings @ the Library

    Monday, June 3, 2019 - 11:00am: Historian Dave Clark examines the history of the film industry in Chicago, from the days of Charlie Chaplin through modern films such as The Dark Knight.
    Sign Up

Calendar

Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 9:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 1, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

YAC

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 1, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm

Join our mailing list!

Subscribe