Home

  • Library Closed Thurs. Nov. 28

    We will be closed on Thursday, November 28. We will be open on Friday, November 29 for our regular 9 am-9 pm hours.
    Learn More

  • Love Grows By Giving

    Friday, November 15–Sunday, December 8: We are serving as a drop-off point for the following local organizations: Crisis Center for South Suburbia, Tinley Park Food Pantry, and Comer Children's Hospital. Donations will be accepted in our lobby. 

    Learn More

  • History of the NFL's Oldest Teams

    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00pm: Join author Joe Ziemba to celebrate the National Football League’s 100th season with an unusual look at the strange early history of the oldest teams in the NFL: The Bears and the Cardinals.
    Sign Up

  • Winter Folktales from Around the World

    Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:00am: Join us to hear winter stories from Russia, Germany, and Denmark, and celebrate the oral traditions of these cultures. Drop-in event.
    Sign Up

  • Rebecca Caudill Book Club

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 7:00pm: Grades 6-8: Discuss "The Blackthorn Key" by Kevin Sands from the Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award list. Snacks and drinks will be served. Signup required.
    Sign Up

Calendar

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:20am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:20am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:20am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:20am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:20am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 6:50pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:20am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:20am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:20am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 6:50pm

Join our mailing list!

Subscribe