Do your part to keep our community safe. We thank you for wearing masks as required by the state of Illinois.
Closed. Open Tomorrow

Book Discussion

calendar
February 9, 2022 ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm
prop-pin
1st floor – Meeting Room A
prop-pin
Adult
sign up
Add to Calendar 2022-02-09 13:30:00 2022-02-09 14:30:00 America/Chicago Book Discussion Genre: History, Survival Stories | Drop-in event internal tplibrary@tplibrary.org

About this event

The harrowing true survival story of an early polar expedition that went terribly awry—with the ship frozen in ice and the crew trapped inside for the entire sunless, Antarctic winter—in the tradition of David Grann, Nathaniel Philbrick, and Hampton Sides. - Goodreads


Join us for engaging book discussions with selections that cover a wide variety of fiction and non-fiction. Participants can pick up a copy of the book one month before the discussion date at the Adult Reference Desk, or check out a copy through Libby/Overdrive. 

E-audiobook:
https://mediaondemand.overdrive.com/mediaondemand-tinleypark/content/media/5664460

E-book:
https://mediaondemand.overdrive.com/mediaondemand-tinleypark/content/media/5665688

Share This Event With Friends

Upcoming events

10Nov
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion
16Dec
calendarThu ∙ 7:30 - 8:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion
12Jan
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion

Past events

13Oct
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm The event has ended
prop-pin Book Discussion
21Oct
calendarThu ∙ 7:30 - 8:30pm The event has ended
prop-pin Book Discussion

Other Events You May Like