Open today 9AM-9PM

Book Discussion

calendar
February 9, 2022 ∙ 1:30pm - 2:30pm
prop-pin
1st floor – Meeting Room A
prop-pin
Adult
This event is full, registration closed
Add to Calendar 2022-02-09 13:30:00 2022-02-09 14:30:00 America/Chicago Book Discussion Genre: History, Survival Stories | Drop-in event internal tplibrary@tplibrary.org
Book Discussion

About this event

The harrowing true survival story of an early polar expedition that went terribly awry—with the ship frozen in ice and the crew trapped inside for the entire sunless, Antarctic winter—in the tradition of David Grann, Nathaniel Philbrick, and Hampton Sides. - Goodreads


Join us for engaging book discussions with selections that cover a wide variety of fiction and non-fiction. Participants can pick up a copy of the book one month before the discussion date at the Adult Reference Desk, or check out a copy through Libby/Overdrive. 

E-audiobook:
https://mediaondemand.overdrive.com/mediaondemand-tinleypark/content/media/5664460

E-book:
https://mediaondemand.overdrive.com/mediaondemand-tinleypark/content/media/5665688

Share This Event With Friends

Upcoming events

10Aug
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion
18Aug
calendarThu ∙ 7:30 - 8:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion
14Sep
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm
prop-pin Book Discussion

Past events

13Jul
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm The event has ended
prop-pin Book Discussion
10Aug
calendarWed ∙ 1:30 - 2:30pm The event has ended
prop-pin Book Discussion

Other Events You May Like